New Patrons

EnglishDeutsch

Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber

In Germany, the Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber offers support to citizens who launch project initiatives. A nonprofit organization based in Berlin, it cooperates with numerous partners and sponsors and is a key node in an international network. It lays the groundwork for the projects and provides the structures required for their realization from initial idea to finished work.

The team in Berlin assists partner institutions and mediators with their work in the region. It communicates with political decision-makers, the press, sponsors, and the public. It advocates greater civic involvement in the production of art and culture and publicizes and connects the activities of New Patrons throughout Europe.

Das Team der "Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber“

© Sebastian Spiewok

The Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber was established in 2017 as the successor organization to the art society Verein der Neuen Auftraggeber e.V., which was founded in Berlin in 2007. Its mission also includes organizing events and art outreach programs, producing publications, and holding workshops and panel discussions on subjects of scholarly interest and issues in cultural policy. The Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber is directed by Alexander Koch, a leading early proponent of the New Patrons idea in Germany and cofounder of the Neue Auftraggeber in 2007. Gerrit Gohlke, who has long been actively involved as a mediator, serves as regional director, overseeing project development in the regions. In the Berlin office, project manager Julia Jung leads a growing team of associates.

Advisory Board

New Patrons advisory board with Gerrit Gohlke and Alexander Koch

Top row, f.l.t.r.: François Hers, Brigitte Franzen, Iris Reuther, Jürgen Howaldt, Markus Müller; bottom row: Gerrit Gohlke, Alexander Koch

The Advisory Board accompanies the New Patrons in an advisory capacity and meets twice a year. It consists of experts from various fields who support the work of the New Patrons with their experience and perspectives.

Dr. Brigitte Franzen
is Managing Director of the Peter and Irene Ludwig Foundation in Aachen, which is associated with 26 museums and institutions in the field of fine arts worldwide.

François Hers
is an artist and, as the founder of the Nouveaux Commanditaires (New Patrons) movement, has accompanied numerous projects in France.

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Howaldt
works at the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences at the TU Dortmund University and is Director of the Social Research Center Dortmund.

Markus Müller
is founder and director of the communication agency BUREAU MUELLER in Berlin and has curated numerous exhibitions and projects.

Prof. Dr. Iris Reuther
has been Senate Building Director of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen since 2013 and is head of the Department of Building and Urban Development.

Berlin office

Alexander Koch, Director
Julia Jung, Project Manager
Gerrit Gohlke, Head of Regional Development
Annette Hulek, Controlling
Henriette Sölter, Editor / Strategic Communications
Anne Kersten, Project Manager 1st International New Patrons Congress
Anna Freedman, Office Management and Accounting
Boushra Adi, Project Coordination

Die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber – GNA gGmbH
Lindenstr. 35, 10969 Berlin
T +49 (0)30 57792856
F +49 (0)30 57792858
office_@_neueauftraggeber.de

No projects details available

Neue Auftraggeber

EnglishDeutsch

Die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber

In Deutschland begleitet die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber Bürgerinnen und Bürger bei ihren Projektinitiativen. Als gemeinnützige Organisation mit Sitz in Berlin kooperiert die Gesellschaft mit zahlreichen Partnern und Förderern und ist eingebunden in ein internationales Netzwerk. Sie schafft die Grundlagen und Strukturen dafür, dass die Projekte von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Werk umgesetzt werden können. Das Team in Berlin betreut Partnerinstitutionen und Mediatoren bei ihrer Arbeit in den Regionen.

Die Gesellschaft ist Ansprechpartner für Politik, Presse, Förderer und die Öffentlichkeit. Sie setzt sich dafür ein, der Zivilgesellschaft mehr Mitsprache bei der Entstehung von Kunst und Kultur zu sichern und die zahlreichen Aktivitäten in verschiedenen europäischen Regionen miteinander zu verknüpfen und sichtbar zu machen.

Das Team der "Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber“

© Sebastian Spiewok

Die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber ist 2017 hervorgegangen aus dem Verein Neue Auftraggeber e.V., der 2007 in Berlin gegründet wurde. Unter ihrem Dach entstehen auch Veranstaltungen und Vermittlungsformate, Publikationen und Workshops, wissenschaftliche und kulturpolitische Diskussionen. Die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber wird geleitet von Alexander Koch, der 2007 die Neuen Auftraggeber in Deutschland mitbegründete. Als Regionalleiter betreut Gerrit Gohlke, der seit langem auch als Mediator aktiv ist, die Projektentwicklung in den Regionen. Die Projektleitung steuert Julia Jung vom Berliner Büro aus. Sie werden begleitet von einem wachsenden Team von Kolleginnen und Kollegen.

Beirat

Beirat der Neuen Auftraggeber mit Alexander Koch und Gerrit Gohlke

Oben v.l.n.r.: François Hers, Brigitte Franzen, Iris Reuther, Jürgen Howaldt, Markus Müller; unten: Gerrit Gohlke, Alexander Koch

Der Beirat begleitet die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber in beratender Funktion und tagt zweimal im Jahr. Er besteht aus Expertinnen und Experten unterschiedlicher Bereiche, die mit ihren Erfahrungen und Perspektiven die Arbeit der Neuen Auftraggeber mit Rat und Tat unterstützen.

Dr. Brigitte Franzen
ist Geschäftsführender Vorstand der Peter und Irene Ludwig Stiftung in Aachen, die weltweit mit 26 Museen und Institutionen aus dem Bereich der Bildenden Kunst verbunden ist.

François Hers
ist Künstler und hat als Begründer der Bewegung der Neuen Auftraggeber in Frankreich zahlreiche Projekte begleitet.

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Howaldt
ist an der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der TU Dortmund tätig und Direktor der Sozialforschungsstelle Dortmund.

Markus Müller
ist Gründer und Leiter der Kommunikationsagentur BUREAU MUELLER in Berlin und hat zahlreiche Ausstellungen und Projekte kuratiert.

Prof. Dr. Iris Reuther
ist seit 2013 Senatsbaudirektorin der Freien Hansestadt Bremen und hat die Leitung des Fachbereiches Bau und Stadtentwicklung inne.

Büro Berlin

Alexander Koch, Direktor
Julia Jung, Projektleitung
Gerrit Gohlke, Leitung Regionalentwicklung
Annette Hulek, Controlling
Henriette Sölter, Redaktion und strategische Kommunikation
Anne Kersten, Projektleitung 1. Internationaler Kongress der Neuen Auftraggeber
Anna Freedman, Büromanagement und Buchhaltung
Boushra Adi, Projektkoordination

Die Gesellschaft der Neuen Auftraggeber – GNA gGmbH
Lindenstr. 35, 10969 Berlin
T +49 (0)30 57792856
F +49 (0)30 57792858
office_@_neueauftraggeber.de

Keine Projektdetails verfügbar